31. January 2023

European Conference of Positive Psychology 2024

11th European Conference on Positive Psychology


The 11th European Conference on Positive Psychology (ECPP 2024) will take place from 10th to 13th of July, 2024 in Innsbruck, Austria. Innsbruck is a scenic town in the heart of the Alps, the centre of Europe and a unique example of the balance between old and new, leisure and work, industry and nature. The theme of the conference is:

The focus will be on the interdependence of human beings embedded in the surrounding world. Topics will address how we can apply the science of well-being to flourish together. Nobody just arrives by themselves on this planet. Nobody lives by themselves alone. We are fully interdependent on one another and our lives are deeply intertwined within a certain context and culture.

The latest advancements in the field of positive psychology and the science of well-being, practical interventions and hands-on experiences will be brought together by leading experts from all over the world in the exciting and spectacular town of Innsbruck.

The conference program will include subjects such as happiness, resilience, hope, flow, meaning, mindfulness and well-being in different domains, settings, and cultures. We promise you an interactive and inspiring conference.

The spectacular setting of Innsbruck among the Alps will allow you to recharge your energy. Literally within minutes, you will be able to reach the highest peaks, inhale clean mountain air, get a bird’s eye view of stunning landscapes allowing you to change your perspective on how you see things.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you in Innsbruck in July 2024!

Marta Bassi
President of the  European Network of Positive Psychology

Stefan Höfer
Conference Chair, ECPP 2024

Important Dates and Deadlines

Call for Abstracts: 1st of October 2023

Deadline Call for Abstracts: 15th of December 2023

Notification of Accepted Abstracts: 14th of February 2024

Deadline Early Bird Registration: 15th of March 2024

Keynote Speakers

Corey Keyes

Antonella Delle Fave

Andreas Krafft

Michael Ungar

Suzy Green

Willibald Ruch


Invited Speakers

Corinna Pfeifer

Helena Águeda Marujo

Matthew Smith

Alena Slezáčková

Cornelia Lucey

Michaela Brohm-Badry

Jeanne Nakamura

Dóra Guðmundsdóttir

Judith Mangelsdorf

Jolanta Burke

Andrea Downie

Aaron Jarden

Preconference Workshops

Scientific Committee

Alena Slezackova
Masaryk University, Czechia

Matthew Smith
Buckinghamshire New University, UK

Daniela Blickhan
Deutschsprachiger Dachverband für Positive Psychologie e.V, Germany

Corinna Pfeifer
University of Lübeck, Germany

Evgeny Osin
University of Paris Nanterre, France

Stefan Höfer
Medical University Innsbruck, Austria

Luca Negri
University of Milano, Italy

Helena Águeda Marujo
Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Marta Bassi
University of Milano, Italy

Dóra Guðmundsdóttir
Directorate of Health Iceland, Iceland

Philipp Streit
Positive Psychology Association, Austria

Grégoire Bollmann
Swiss Positive Psychology Association, Switzerland


For any queries about the conference, please get in touch.


Andreas-Hofer Str. 8
6020 Innsbruck